Skip to content
Donovans Chocolates logo


Got a question? Here are the answers to some of our most frequently asked.

We take great care during processing but our factory processes gluten containing products, so while some of our products don't contain any gluten containing ingredients, we can't guarantee our products are gluten free.

Information about allergens in our products is available here, as well as on all our product packaging.

Most of the Donovans range is suitable for vegetarians, however a small number of products contain ingredients from animal sources. 

This information can be found in the ingredient list for each product found here

Our Dutch Cocoa Powder is vegan. The rest of our range contains milk so is not vegan. 

No, our chocolate is palm oil free.

Our chocolate owes its melt-in-the-mouthness to quality Ghanaian cocoa.

  • Cardboard – Our cardboard packaging is recyclable in New Zealand through the kerbside paper recycling scheme.
  • Soft Plastics – Our pouches and clear bags are recyclable through the Love NZ Soft Plastics Programme

The Donovans range is available in selected supermarkets and specialty retailers nationwide. 

If you would like to know where you can purchase a specific product, please contact us

Alternatively, if your local supermarket doesn't stock the Donovans product you're looking for, feel free to ask the store owner/manager if they could stock it.